ELENWEAR

Rating 1/5
based on 5 ratings
The user's experience with ELENWEAR is not verified
71-75 SHELTON STREET COVENT GARDEN LONDON WC2H 9JQ UNITED KINGDOM
TIN: 14938500
Rating 1/5
based on 5 ratings
The user's experience with ELENWEAR is not verified

ELENWEAR reviews

Read feedback from candidates and former or current ELENWEAR employees.

You can also add a review and rating of the company, ask questions or check salaries.

Rate the company
Share your experience to help others
Rating
1
in total 5
5 stars
0% ratings
4 stars
0% ratings
3 stars
0% ratings
2 stars
0% ratings
1 star
100% ratings

Why is Alienware so expensive?

What do you want to know about ELENWEAR?

All
Positive (0)
Neutral (5)
Negative (6)
Latest reviews
Last answers
The most popular
Most popular review
The most popular review among Gowork users
scammed
Happening date 2024-05-29
User evaluation:

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY! THEIR RETURN POLICY IS FALSE! Wish I read the reviews before I wasted money on crappy sandals that don't fit, only to find out their return policy is a scam. No fee, but mail to China? This is a Chinese company, not in UK.

Most popular review
The most popular review among Gowork users
Anonymous
Happening date 2024-05-16
User evaluation:

DO NOT PURCHASE SHOES FROM HERE. Extremely poor service. Shoes do NOT fit properly and they do not stand by their return policy. They have a London address but require you to send returns to China at your own cost which costs more than the shoes. I ended up donating the shoed. Please see my response to them after they would not pay for return shipping.

Hello,
I think I am understanding you to say that you will refund the item but not the shipping cost as stated on your website because I selected the size of the shoe so therefore you are not responsible. If this is correct, then I have a problem with your response.
Firstly, your website clearly states that it will refund and provide a free shipping address so that there can be worry free purchasing from your website. Your policy below:

Return Policy
By placing an order through https://elenwear.com/, you agree to the following return policy. We have designed our policy to ensure that you are fully aware of our refund and return procedures.
30-DAY RETURN POLICY
At https://elenwear.com/, we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. That’s why we offer a 30-day window for returns. If for any reason you need to return an item, just let us know within 30 days of receiving your order. For us to process your return, please make sure the item is in its original packaging, with tags attached, and is unused or unworn. Don’t forget to include the receipt or proof of purchase to help us speed up the process. We want your shopping experience with us to be worry-free, and our return policy is just one of the ways we ensure your satisfaction.
Our goal is to make your return experience as seamless as possible, so don’t hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns.

RETURN SHIPPING FEE
We do not charge any return shipping fee.
We believe that every purchase you make at https://elenwear.com/ should meet your expectations.
Our commitment is to provide you with a hassle-free shopping experience and stand behind every product we sell.

Secondly, the return will cost more than the item because it needs to be sent to China. There is a London address on your website so not sure why it needs to be shipped to China. Lastly, I would have not made the purchase if I had any concern this would not be honored.

As for your reason for not approving the return - "because I chose the shoe size", well that is unacceptable because the size of shoe that I chose is my typical shoe size that I wear in all of my shoes. Your shoe does not fit properly to a size 8. I have attached a few photos to show you the difference in size between the shoe I wear normally and the shoe that I purchased from you - both are the same size shoe.

(pictures demonstrated how big their shoes were on my foot put do not show up here - sorry)

Your shoe clearly is too big and does not fit properly.

Your websites promotes orthopedic shoes which is why I purchased them. If i wore the shoes you provided me, I would fall and hurt myself. They do not fit properly so this is not a right match and your website is falsifying information.

Please reconsider and send me a return label so that I can return your shoes to you and get a full refund on my product.

Thank you for your revisit to this matter. I will look forward to hearing back from you soon.

This was their response (basically the same both times...

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us about your concern. We are truly sorry that the item that you received did not function as promised. We understand your disappointment and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you.

As we understand from your return request it is a size problem, which is something we don't control it because it is you who picked the size,
we give you your full refund but you return the product to the address that we will provide you

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attentionóplease donít hesitate to contact with any further concerns.

Sincerely,

Kassy
Happening date 2024-05-18

Exactly my experience!
Love how u included their return policy which is a
TOTAL LIE!

Only by USA!
Hope they go out of business for (deleted by the administrator)people off!

Most popular review
The most popular review among Gowork users
Kathy
Happening date 2024-05-01
User evaluation:

Do not buy anything from this shady company that sends cheap stuff and doesn't stand behind their companies policies if you're unhappy.
They state that they will will send u a return shipping label at no cost to you or no restocking charge.
These are UNTRUTHS!
They just keep jacking me around and now will not respond to my emails that I want my money back!
They sent me an address to send it to Shanghigh China??????
Which was Not a return shipping label so I would have to pay to send it back!
Ridiculous!
Save yourself the hassle and DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM!
VERY UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER!
Burn me once?
Shame on you!
Burn me twice
Shame on ME!
U have been warned!

Tand T
Happening date 2024-05-11

I thought the company was British, sandals do not look like their picture, cheaply made, took 5 weeks to arrive, tracking number didn't work. The sandals don't fit. I'm just donating them big disappointment.

Entrepreneur!

Start managing the thread of your company. Your thread has been visited by: 158 unique visitors

Find out more
Vicki
Happening date 2024-05-12

Really Cheap quality!
Don't waste your hard earned money!

Babsy
Happening date 2024-05-01
User evaluation:

Do Not order anything from this cheap so called company!
The customer service is lousy!
Tell u what u want to hear and good luck to u if u want to send anything back because
U HAVE TO PAY FOR IT YOURSELF!
This doesn't match what their return policy says!
This is prolly how they've stayed in business!
By ripping people off!
Only buy from USA!

Chuck
Happening date 2024-05-09
User evaluation:

This company will not refund your money like their policy states!
U have to pay to send it back so what's the point?
Cost you almost as much to send it back to China than the item itself.
Maybe more!
Good rip off strategy Elenwear!
U should be ashamed of yourselves!
Some great advice is don't order anything but USA Made!
These are made in China so now
U will understand why they are so cheap and crappy and don't stand behind their return policy which is nothing but a lie!
Hope u go out of business for taking peoples hard earned money!
"KARMA" comes back to you HELLenwear!
Can hardly wait for it to catch up to you and u get what u deserve!
BANKRUPT and
OUT OF BUSINESS!
WELL DESERVED (deleted by the administrator)!

Katbab
Happening date 2024-05-08

CHEAP
CHEAP
CHEAP
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Miriam
Happening date 2024-03-18

I ordered shoes from this website. They appeared to be tennis shoes (sneakers). When they came, they were literally hard plastic like a doll's shoes and they had a bunch of rhinestones and glitter glued on them. The picture of them and description was women's shoes for bunions. The fit was one size too small. I have never worn shoes that had a hard plastic sole, so I don't know if it was the material or just that the shoes are missized. I sent an email to the company as directed for returns. They sent me a long email declaring how wonderful the shoes were and eventually after another request, an address to return them to China. I responded asking if they paid for return shipping because it stated in their policies that customers didn't have to pay for returns. However, they just responded with the address again. As suspected, when I took them to the post office, the shipping was almost as much as the cost of the shoes. So the scam is to price the shoes just around the cost of return shipping. then it's not worth it to return them.

Kathy
Happening date 2024-05-10

They did the exact same thing to me!

Where do you want company ELENWEAR in London to be in five years?

Is working for ELENWEAR more interesting than working for HUNTER BOOT? What do you think?

Is it possible to earn a lot at ELENWEAR? What is the average salary for employees?